Certified Forensic Anthropologist I (FA I)

The following are certified Forensic Anthropologists at the FA I level.

 

Linda Ainscough
BSc, MSc, Dip CSE, FRAI (Cert FA-I)
Reporting Officer, Anthropology and Archaeology
Cellmark Forensic Services
Chorley and Abingdon Laboratories
PR7 7EL / OX14 1DY
 
Telephone: 01235 55 2997 / 2993
Mobile: 07760 762015
Email: lainscough@cellmark.co.uk

 

Professor Dame Sue Black DBE OBE
BSc PhD DSc FRSE FRAI FRCP (Cert FA-I)
Centre for Anatomy and Human Identification
Leverhulme Research Centre for Forensic Science
MSI Complex, Dow Street
University of Dundee
Dundee
DD1 5EH

Telephone: 01382 385 776
Mobile: 07711 499 978
Fax: 01382 386 817

Email: s.m.black@dundee.ac.uk

 

Dr Lucina Hackman
BSc MSc PhD MSB FRAI (Cert FA-I)
Centre for Anatomy and Human Identification
MSI/WTB/JBC Complex
Dow Street
University of Dundee
DD1 5EH

Telephone: 01382 386 311
Mobile: 07896 114 580
Email: l.hackman@dundee.ac.uk

 

Gaille MacKinnon
BA MSc MRSB MCSFS MCIfA FRAI (Cert FA-1)
Forensic Anthropologist/Archaeologist
Alecto Forensic Services
PO Box 1339
Preston
Lancashire
PR2 0TJ

Telephone: 01772 715 050
Mobile: 07977 425576
Email: gaille.mackinnon@alectoforensics.com


Dr Nicholas Márquez-Grant
BA PGCE MSc DPhil (Oxon) FRAI (Cert FA-I)
Cranfield Forensic Institute
Cranfield University
Defence Academy of the United Kingdom

Telephone: 01793 314 466
Mobile: 07791 797 394
E-mail: n.marquezgrant@cranfield.ac.uk

 

Dr Julie Roberts
BA, MSc, PhD, FRAI (Cert FA-I)
Scientific Lead, Anthropology and Archaeology
Cellmark Forensic Services
Chorley and Abingdon Laboratories
PR7 7EL / OX14 1DY

Telephone: 01235 55 2908 / 2993
Mobile: 07557 001255
Email: jroberts@cellmark.co.uk

 

Dr Tal Simmons
BA MA PhD FAAFS FRAI D-ABFA (Cert FA-I)
Chair, Department of Forensic Science
Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond, VA 23284
USA

Email: tsimmons@vcu.edu

 

Professor Caroline Wilkinson
BSc PhD FRSE FRAI (Cert FAI – craniofacial specialism) Face Lab
IC1 Liverpool Science Park
131 Mount Pleasant
Liverpool John Moores University
Liverpool
L3 5TF

Telephone: 0151 482 9605
Mobile: 07929 999 007
Email: c.m.wilkinson@ljmu.ac.uk